ÖĞÎÄ°æ English
HOME ABOUT HOLLY PRODUCTS TECHNICAL SUPPORT CAREERS CONTACT US  
Technical Support

Technical Article

Service Center


Technical Article

AOI Industry Background and Current Status

Industry Background
In PCBA (Printed Circuit Board Assembly) industry of SMT (Surface Mounted Technology) field, the micromation and compression of the components is the industry trend for all the while. The traditional sight check by naked eyes has become to be impossible to complete the consistent and reliable inspection for the high-density mounted components, and it is impossible to keep the accurate inspection record. On account of that, AOI (Automated Optical Inspector) came into being. Now more and more PCBA factories have already gradually installed AOI (Automated Optical Inspector) system on their product lines, in order to achieve the target of enlarging the throughput, improving the product quality, reducing the repair cost, and perfecting the manufacturing process. AOI is capable of providing more repeatable and accurate inspections in PCBA process and realized the electronic storage, release and analysis for the inspection results data. With those advantages, AOI has improved the throughput, accuracy and reliability of PCB assembly; especially, the product yield rate has also been dramatically improved.

Product Classification
Based on the different installation process, AOI (Automated Optical Inspector) can be classified as after-printer AOI, pre-reflow AOI, post-reflow AOI, and General-Type AOI. After-printer AOI is installed just behind the paste printer, and it is mainly used to inspect the quality and status of the paste printing. According to the differences of the inspection function, after-printer AOI can also be classified into 2D AOI and 3D AOI. 2D AOI is capable of inspecting the area of the solder paste, while 3D AOI also can inspect the volume of the solder paste. The 3D AOI is also named as SPI (Solder Paste Inspector). Pre-reflow AOI is installed just behind the chip picker & placer or multi-function picker & placer. It is mainly used to inspect the status of the placement of the components. Post-reflow AOI is installed behind the reflow-oven or wave-oven, which is mainly applied to inspect both the status of placement and solder. Just as its name implies, general-type AOI can be flexibly used in any above-mentioned process, and can complete all the above-mentioned tasks.
Based on the different application way, AOI (Automated Optical Inspector) can be classified as inline AOI, and offline AOI. Inline AOI is installed in the production line, and it can enable the real time inspection. While the offline AOI is not installed inside the production line, which could flexibly inspect the PCBs from several production lines. Offline AOI contains the inline AOI which is applied as offline usage, and desktop AOI.

Current Status
Because of the difference of the designing concept and R&D time, at present AOI products and market are very messy, fraudulent, and not unified. For most of the products, the actual application is not ideal enough. The AOI product itself is not mature, stable and complete yet. Most of the foreign expensive AOI product imported by domestic factory does not work perfectly after the installation and application in domestic factory, because its designing concept might only suit for its simple operation mode and thinking mode in its domestic country. For some of the foreign AOI products, their designing concept and logics are very complicated and messy, and R&D time is also relatively earlier. It caused that the interface of those application software are also very ancient and old, messy, and non-software-standardization. To make inspection program is almost as difficult as to do ¡°Second Development¡±. It will take 3 or 4 days to make a stable inspection program, and it also needs to do the continuous maintenance for this program. These AOI products are only suitable for its domestic application as only in the "High Volue, Low Mix" factory. It's almost impossible for the customer engineer to grasp the way of making inspection program and debugging in the short time. Consequently, these kind of foreign AOIs are always idle and spare in the factories, or just be used as the conveyors in production line.
There are also some of the AOI suppliers those puff and flatter its specification of the mechanism accuracy and image resolution. It brings the big gap between the suppliers' advertising and actual inspection results, and it brings the very big puzzle and disappointment to the local factory.
In the recent years, it also appears some so-called "Easy Program, Auto Program, or even Non Program" AOI products in both the domestic and global market. After careful observation and analysis, actually the inspection methods of these AOI are very simple, short and deficient. Most of these AOIs has the obvious limitation in inspection methods, just has the single "Image Comparison" or "Color Extraction". Therefore, actually the so-called "Easy Program" AOI has lost most of the inspection capabilities.

Holly LonTium Series AOI
Facing the growing competitive AOI market, and non-unified competitors, Shanghai Holly Electronics Co.,Ltd. is courageously facing challenges straightly, and doing things innovatively, and has introduced the Holly LonTium Series AOI which has renovated the conventional way that the industry operates. Holly insists on regarding scientific and technical innovation as the core concept. Holly takes it as the market lead to create the added value for the customer. To attract people with the novel & unique, practical & effective function, and to affect people with the honest, and diligent attitude, Holly will constantly improves the synthesized competitiveness of enterprises.
The nationality would be inspired, only if the national-made products should constantly strive to be stronger. Holly strengthens the strategic objective to build up national flagship brand of AOI as Holly's own duty. We will always insist its core concept as independent innovation "Innovation creates the opportunities. Innovation will be started from us. To create those others does not have, to innovate those others have, and to perfect those others strengthen". Holly strongly believes that ¡°True gold does not fear fire¡±, and we also firmly believe customer's eyes are bright, and customer's judgments should be correct eventually. Holly welcomes all the customers to inspect, evaluate, choose and order Holly LonTium Series AOI wholeheartedly.
Holly LonTium Series AOI, which is committed to build up national flagship brand of AOI, holds all compatriots' dream and hope. We strongly believe that Holly Lontium Series AOI absolutely could "Penetrate all defects, and inspect all issues clearly for estimable clients, Foresee times' change, and building brilliant & grand era via cooperating with worship customers."


Holly Service Center

Tel:  021-69186996
Fax: 021-69186997
Email:
admin@hollytek.com

Shanghai Holly Electronics Co.,Ltd. Copyright 2008, All rights reserved

中文版 English
首 页 关 于 赫 立 产 品 信 息 技 术 支 持 招 贤 纳 士 联 系 我 们  
技术支持

技术文章

客服中心


技术文章

AOI行业背景与现状

行业背景
在SMT(表面贴装技术)领域内PCBA(印刷电路板组装)行业中,元件的微型化和密集化是一直以来的发展趋势。依靠传统的人工目检方法已经不可能对分布细密的元件进行快速、可靠而且一致的检测,并且无法保存精确的检测记录。面对这样的状况,AOI(自动光学检测仪)设备应运而生,目前大多数PCB组装加工厂商都已逐步为其生产线安装AOI(自动光学检测仪)设备,以实现提高产能、提升品质、降低维修成本、改善制程的目的。AOI可对组装过程中和组装完成后的PCB板进行精确而稳定的检测,并且同时还可以实现检测结果的电子化存贮和发布。从而使得产品组装的速度、精确度和可靠性都得到提高,成品率也因此得到了极大的提高。

产品分类
依据安装工位来划分,AOI自动光学检测仪可分为印刷后AOI、炉前AOI、炉后AOI、以及通用型AOI;印刷后AOI安装于锡膏印刷机后,主要用于检测锡膏印刷的质量状况。依据检测功能的差异,印刷后AOI又可细分为2D AOI和3D AOI,2D AOI可检测锡膏的面积,而3D AOI则还可以检测出锡膏的体积,其中3D AOI也被专门命名为SPI(锡膏检测仪);炉前AOI安装于片式贴片机之后或者泛用贴片机之后,主要用于检测元件贴置的状况;炉后AOI安装于回流焊炉后或者波峰焊炉后,主要用于检测包含元件贴置,以及焊锡的状况;顾名思义,通用型AOI则可灵活应用于上述各制程和工位,并可完成上述所有检测功能。
依据使用方式来划分,AOI自动光学检测仪可分为在线AOI,和离线AOI;在线AOI安装于生产线内,可实时同步检测。而离线AOI则无需安装在生产线内,可灵活检测多条生产线上的电路板。离线AOI包含在线型用于离线使用的AOI、和桌上型AOI。

当前状况
由于设计理念和研发年代的不同,目前AOI产品可谓五花八门、鱼目混珠、良莠不齐,大部份产品实际应用不够理想,产品本身功能也不够成熟、稳定和全面。很多国外产品由于设计理念更符合其本土固有的简单操作模式和思维方式,在其本土可能使用效果还相对可以,而国内工厂高价引进后,很多都出现了“水土不服”的现象,实际使用效果很不理想。有些国外产品设计逻辑过于复杂、研发年代相对较早,程序界面操作方式迂腐守旧、杂乱无章、无任何软件规范可言,制作检测程序的难度近似于“二次开发”,制作一个稳定的检测程序需花费3-4天的时间,而且后期还需不断维护,这类国外产品只适合其本土那些“High Volume,Low Mix”高产量、低混合度的工厂使用。使用者很难在短时间内完全熟练地掌握检测程序的制作和调试方法,因此出现了这类设备在国内工厂闲置、形同虚设的状况。
其中,也不乏有些AOI厂商虚报、夸大其设备的机械精度或图像解析度,因此也出现了检测效果与厂商宣传的差异甚大,给很多国内工厂带来很大的困扰和失望。
近年来,国内、外市场上也出现了一些所谓“检测程序制作极其简单、甚至自动编程、无需人工编程”的AOI产品,仔细观察、分析后实际上这类AOI检测方法普遍过于单调,大多只局限于非常单一的“图像匹配”或者“颜色抽取”方法,因此,所谓检测程序简易制作的同时,也大大地牺牲了缺陷的检出能力。

赫立龙腾系列AOI
面对愈演愈烈的AOI市场,面对良莠不齐的竞争对手,上海赫立电子科技有限公司敢于正视挑战、推陈出新、标新立异,推出了刷新业内传统模式的赫立龙腾系列AOI。赫立坚持以科技创新为核心理念,以为客户创造价值增长为市场导向;以新颖独特、务实实用的功能吸引人,以脚踏实地、兢兢业业的态度感动人,持续不断地提高企业的综合竞争力。
民族要振奋,国货当自强。赫立公司坚定不移地以打造AOI民族旗舰品牌为己任的战略目标,始终坚持“唯有创新,才有出路,创新从我开始,人无我有,人有我新,人新我优”的自主创新核心理念。赫立坚信“真金不怕火炼”,也坚信顾客的眼睛是雪亮的,顾客的判断终将是正确的,赫立竭诚欢迎广大顾客检阅、试用、选择并定购赫立龙腾系列AOI。
致力于打造民族旗舰品牌的赫立龙腾系列AOI盛载着国人的梦想与希望,相信定能“为成大业者明察秋毫,洞悉一切;与尊崇者共瞻风云变幻,同创辉煌盛世。”


赫立客户服务中心

电话:021-69186996
传真:021-69186997
电邮:
admin@hollytek.com

版权所有:2008 上海赫立电子科技有限公司